Home>>World Atlas>>World Relief Map

Printable World Map Collection

World Relief Map

A-Z List of Country Maps

Afghanistan Map Albania Map Algeria Map American Samoa Andorra Map
Angola Map Anguilla Map Antigua & Barbuda Argentina Map Armenia Map
Aruba Map Australia Map Austria Map Azerbaijan Map
Bahamas Map Bahrain Map Bangladesh Map Barbados Map Belarus Map
Belgium Map Belize Map Benin Map Bermuda Map Bhutan Map
Bolivia Map Bosnia Herzegovina Botswana Map Brazil Map Brunei Map
Bulgaria Map Burkina Faso Burma (Myanmar) Burundi Map
Cambodia Map Cameroon Map Canada Map Cape Verde Map Cayman Islands
Central African Chad Map Chile Map China Map Christmas Island
Cocos Islands Colombia Map Comoros Map Congo-Brazzaville Congo-Kinshasa
Cook Islands Costa Rica Map Cote d'Ivoire Map Croatia Map Cuba Map
Cyprus Map Czech Republic
Denmark Map Djibouti Map Dominica Map Dominican Republic Map
East Timor Map Ecuador Map Egypt Map El Salvador Map England Map
Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Map Estonia Map Ethiopia Map
Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Map Finland Map France Map
French Guiana French Polynesia
Gabon Map Gambia Map Gaza Map Georgia Map Germany Map
Ghana Map Gibraltar Map Great Britain Greece Map Greenland Map
Grenada Map Guadeloupe Map Guam Map Guatemala Map Guinea Map
Guinea-Bissau Guyana Map
Haiti Map Holy See Map Honduras Map Hong Kong Map Hungary Map
China Tour Package
Iceland Map India Map Indonesia Map Iran Map Iraq Map
Ireland Map Israel Map Italy Map Ivory Coast
Jamaica Map Japan Map Jordan Map
Kazakhstan Map Kenya Map Kiribati Map Korea (North) Korea (South)
Kuwait Map Kyrgyzstan Map
Laos Map Latvia Map Lebanon Map Lesotho Map Liberia Map
Libya Map Liechtenstein Map Lithuania Map Luxembourg Map
Macau Map Macedonia Map Madagascar Map Malawi Map Malaysia Map
Maldives Map Mali Map Malta Map Marshall Islands Martinique Map
Mauritania Map Mauritius Map Mayotte Map Mexico Map Micronesia Map
Moldova Map Monaco Map Mongolia Map Montenegro Map Montserrat Map
Morocco Map Mozambique Map Myanmar Map
Namibia Map Nauru Map Nepal Map Netherlands Antilles Map
Netherlands Map New Caledonia New Zealand Map Nicaragua Map Niger Map
Nigeria Map Niue Map Norfolk Island Northern Mariana Islands Map
Northern Ireland North Korea Norway Map
Oman Map
Pakistan Map Palau Map Palestine Map Panama Map Papua New Guinea
Paraguay Map Peru Map Philippines Map Pitcairn Map Poland Map
Portugal Map Puerto Rico Map
Reunion Map Romania Map Russia Map Rwanda Map
Saint Kitts & Nevis Samoa Map St. Helena Map Saint Lucia Map St. Pierre & Miquelon
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines San Marino Sao Tome & Principe Saudi Arabia Map
Scotland Map Senegal Map Serbia Map Seychelles Map Sierra Leone Map
Singapore Map Slovakia Map Slovenia Map Solomon Islands Somalia Map
South Africa Map South Korea Map Spain Map Sri Lanka Map Sudan Map
Suriname Map Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands Map Swaziland Map Sweden Map
Switzerland Map Syria Map
Tahiti Map Taiwan Map Tajikistan Map Tanzania Map Thailand Map
Tibet Map Timor-Leste Map Togo Map Tonga Map Trinidad & Tobago
Tunisia Map Turkey Map Turkmenistan Map Turks and Caicos Islands Map
Tuvalu Map
Uganda Map Ukraine Map United Arab Emirates United Kingdom United States Map
Uruguay Map Uzbekistan Map
Vanuatu Map Vatican City State Venezuela Map Viet Nam Map Virgin Islands (UK)
Virgin Islands (US)
Wales Map Western Sahara West Bank Map
Yemen Map
Zambia Map Zimbabwe Map

There are seven continents on earth - Africa, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, and South America. Most students in the United States are taught that there are seven continents.In Europe and other parts of the world, many students are taught of six continents, where North and South America are combined to form a single continent of America. Thus, these six continents are Africa, America, Antarctica, Asia, Australia, and Europe.

Many scientists now refer to six continents, where Europe and Asia are combined (since they're one solid geologic landmass). Thus, these six continents are Africa, Antarctica, Australia, Eurasia, North America, and South America.

Geographers divide the planet into regions, and generally not continents, for ease of study. Various geographers have various definitions of these world regions. This Official Listing of Countries by Region divides the world into eight regions: Asia, the Middle East and North Africa, Europe, North America, Central America and the Caribbean, South America, Africa, and Australia and Oceania.

How many countries in the world

There are 195 countries in the world (this answer originally included #68 Greenland which is actually part of Denmark. Soon Southern Sudan will separate from Sudan and become the world's 196th Nation).

There are only 192 countries that are members of the United Nations. Unfortunately, the number 192 is too often used to represent the number of countries in the world.